Welcome back to .mac

I have had a few .mac accounts over the years … I think I balked at the annual charge, confusing architecture and slow connections and went with gmail instead. I am just now signing up again for my umpteenth iChat account (only so I can be sent large files too big for email).

So I grumblingly filled in my personal details, made a wry face at the “60 day trial” and settled for a – frankly – uninspiring iChat moniker. Then, in an inauspicious start to my Friday morning … this happened:

mac

d’Oh!

Serious point though, apart from my own tightfisted feelings about $100 (or whatever it is these days) being too much for an email+ account, surely it would be an excellent advocacy-building tactic to give all Mac owners a .mac address free? Maybe charge for the extra services? Just a thought…

Leave a Reply

