Ambient or Urban Spam?

Ambient Advertising
Kirsty Clegg has compiled a nice collection of Ambient advertising (my old speciality). Some people call this Urban Spam but I confess I still think its powerful if the consumer walks away feeling like it provided an interesting diversion, rather than an unasked for interruption.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
One thought on “Ambient or Urban Spam?

  1. I am glad you liked my compilation, however I have to say I was spoilt for choice when choosing which I loved enough to put on my blog. It’s disappointing to me that people call it Urban Spam as I do not get to see enough of it, perhaps it should be more implemented into the UK. Ambient is certainly an area of advertising I would like to get into.

Leave a Reply

